ANONIMUL anounces its award winners for the fifth edition:

Within the short competition, the jury comprised of:

  1. Spanish director DAVID CASALS-ROMA – President of the Jury
  2. Romanian Director  ADINA PINTILIE
  3. Romanian Film Distributor CONSTANTIN FUGASIN

awarded the following:

  • Best Short (2.000 $): LA DRUMUL MARE directed by Gabriel Sirbu (Romania)
  • the Ovidiu Bose Pastina Award (1.000 $): ALUMBRAMIENTO / LIGHTBORNE  directed by Eduardo Chapero-Jackson (Spain)
  • Special Mention of the Jury: STYRI / FOUR   directed by Ivana Sebestova (Slovakia)
  • Special Mention of the Jury:TRUE COLORS  directed by Barney Elliott (UK)

For the Feature Competition, the Jury comprised of:

  1. Polish Director KRZYSZTOF ZANUSSI -President of the Jury
  2. Romanian Actress LAURA VASILIU
  4. Bulgarian Film Critic BOJIDAR MANOV
  5. Screenwriter LUCIAN GEORGESCU

awarded the following:

  • The ANONIMUL Trophy 2008 (10.000 $): SILENT LIGHT / LUMINA TACUTA directed by Carlos Reygadas (Mexico)
  • Best Director (5.000 $):Radu Muntean for BOOGIE (Romania)
  • Best Camera (2.000 $):Ozgur Eken for EGG / OUL (Turkey) – directed by Semih Kaplanoglu
  • Special Mention of the Jury: Ali Suliman for his role in LEMON TREE / LIVADA CU LAMAI (Israel) – directed by Eran Riklis.
  • The two Audience Awards went to:
    • the feature THE WAVE / VALUL(Germany), directed by Dennis Gansel – 69 of 190 valide votes;
    • the short LA DRUMUL MARE (Romania), directed by Gabriel Sirbu – 27 of163 valide votes.